Hong Kong & Markham: AI & Hardware Tech Exchange

Hong Kong & Markham: AI & Hardware Tech Exchange

Tuesday, November 2, 2021 (8:30 AM - 10:00 AM) (EDT)

Description

AI and Hardware Tech are hot topics for most entrepreneurs, and many are keen to keep on top of them from industry leaders. Thankfully, both Hong Kong and Markham are home to many exceptional and forward-thinking leaders in these spaces. 

Through frank discussions with business leaders operating in Hong Kong and Markham, this virtual event aims to inspire the tech community and showcase how Hong Kong and Markham are supportive and vibrant hubs for nurturing innovation and business/start-up partnerships with a global outlook. This online event will facilitate an opportunity for event partners, guest speakers, and participants to meet face-to-face, exchange ideas, and learn from each other on current and future developments in AI and Hardware Tech in Hong Kong and Markham. 

CLICK HERE TO REGISTER


Event Agenda

8:30 - 8:35 AM (EDT)/8:30 - 8:35 PM (HKT)  - Welcome Greetings & Opening Remarks 

  • Ms. Emily Mo, Director, Hong Kong Economic & Trade Office (Toronto) 
  • Mayor Frank Scarpitti, City of Markham

8:35 - 9:00 AM (EDT)/8:35 - 9:00 PM (HKT) - Segment 1 - AI Fireside Chat

Moderator: 

  • Mr. Christopher Chen, Head of Investment Promotion, InvestHK (Canada) 

Speakers: 

  • Mr. Antoine Sasseville, Director, Intact Financial (HK) Ltd (Intact Lab)
  • Mr. Courtney Cole, CEO, ForAHealthyMe 
  • Ms. Fatima Khamitova, CEO & Co-Founder, Veer AI 

9:00 - 9:25 AM (EDT)/9:00 - 9:25 PM (HKT) Segment 2 - Hardtech Fireside Chat 

Moderator:

  • Ms. Christina Kakafliakas, Acting Director, Economic Growth, Culture, and Entrepreneurship at City of Markham 

Speakers: 

  • Mr. Christian Yan, COO, Nanoleaf 
  • Markham-based speaker TBA

9:25 - 9:30 AM (EDT)/9:25 - 9:30 PM (HKT) - Final Remarks 

Instructions for attendees to switch from Zoom to a live virtual networking platform 

9:30 - 10:00 AM (EDT)/9:30 - 10:00 PM (HKT)

A live networking session will run on an innovative web-based virtual platform

Tuesday, November 2, 2021 (8:30 AM - 10:00 AM) (EDT)
Powered By GrowthZone